Month: August 2010

  • Time seems to get away from me.  I come and visit and I see my friends and I miss being here.  Mom is more difficult to take care of.  What used to take me two hours to do takes me four with her.  The Parkinson’s is slowly winning her private war.  This saddens me.  I am very tired.  But I do what I have to do.  My lovely daughter turned 21 on Saturday.  She is back in school and wants very much at this point to be an acupuncturist.  I am glad she has a dream and a goal.  I have been very busy at work which is good with the economy as slow as it is.  I have been studying to get my Angel Certification to go along with my Tibetan Reiki and that is exciting.  I have been doing very well with my diet.  It isn’t actually a diet.  I just don’t eat things that aren’t good for me very often.  The doctor said my blood sugar level had raised.  So I cut breads entirely for one month and now eat rye or wheat occasionally.  I water my juice and drink plenty of water.  Eat salads and lots of fresh fruit.  Snacking is yogurt with a little granola now since the month is gone with no grains.  I have been walking and when it is too hot to do that I exercise on my ab roller.  I hope it works.  I really want to be healthy and also thinner.  I have made it a habit to do at least three things even if they are small things for myself every day.  With Bill switching jobs he is home much more and we have been getting along better too.  He helps me a lot with my mom.  He also food shops with me and that helps since my body aches from lifting mom.  We never did get another dog after Nacho passed.  I can’t bring myself to have that heartbreak again…though my heart aches for a furry baby.  I still have Gracie and Doe…my two guinea pigs and also Peppermint and Patti my turtles…but I don’t have a dog… Every time I think I really want one I feel that ache of him passing…I haven’t healed from that yet…It has been a very warm summer which is nice.  I have found peace within myself and acceptance…I realize that saying I am going to change and changing are very different.  I am learning to accept people for who they are and how to avoid the ones I don’t really care to share my time with.  I am growing up very slowly I would think.  Not bad for double nicklels…lol…I miss you all and will come back soon…Many…Many hugs to my Xangaland Family….heart