January 4, 2010

  • I realize my last blog was very depressing.  I needed to release from my soul what had happened on paper.  It is a healing for me.  It did help.  I only cried a few times today.  I opened the door.  The icey cold air breaths into my nose and I love that and I feel the tingling on my cheeks as the wind passes across my face.  Winter is not my favorite season yet this year I am enjoying the simple air – the squirrels see me open the back door and run up as I feed them peanuts they turn their back to me trustingly to eat and then take a few for later.  Maybe they munch while they watch TV who is to say.  LOL. I throw some more for the birds – a storm is on the way – let them fill their bellies and bring some to their nesting place to stay warm and full throughout it’s tirade.  The bustle of the people in the store – the simple pleasures of life I see.  I have been through such trauma over the past few months with my daughter and today was a good day and I am thankful for that.  It is good to hear her laughter it has been such a rarity.  It is good that she is driving again.  The fear is loosing.  It is good that she has a sparkle in her eyes and says “I’m hungry” she is so very thin.  Now…if only she starts to sing again it will make my heart fly…I love her so.  I am thankful for all around me.  I am thankful she had a good day.  I am calling to the universe to bring me and my family and loved ones health, love, happiness and a true security.  If I believe, then it must happen.  During my morning meditation I heard the word listen.  To me it meant don’t question, don’t guess, don’t talk in my head, just listen.  I have.  I saw some beautiful things today.  I love…hugs, Sassy

Comments (3)

  • It was a blessed day which restored you Sassy . I am glad to know your daughter is much better and ready to take again  the taste of life . You have well cared her . And inded to listen to is the best thing to do .

    Love
    Michel

  • I’m so glad that the two of you are feeling better

  • Happy new year to you too,Sassy.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *